Sony’s latest hits package is a good one, packed with monster hits such as Ariana Grande’s (with Iggy Azalea) sexy and sax-y “Problem,” Magic!’s reggae pop winner “Rude” and one of the most ubiquitous songs of the season, Iggy Azalea and Charli XCX’s “Fancy.”

Also representing are Katy Perry with “Birthday,” MKTO with “Classic,” Justin Timberlake with “Not a Bad Thing” and Pitbull featuring G.R.L. with “Wild Wild Love.”

Of course Sam Smith is included; his slow and soulful “Stay With Me” is one of the collection’s steamier numbers. Kongos are here too, with their slightly quirky hit “Come With Me Now.”

The nice thing about the NTWICM compilations is that they also include a sampling of up-and-coming artists. Fans get to hear the understated vocal showcase that Jamie Scott puts on on “Unbreakable;” the melancholy “Strangers” from Seven Lions with Myon, Shane 54 and Tove Lo; and the "she’s-in-New-York-and-I’m-not” tearjerker “Already Home” from duo A Great Big World.

Perhaps the best of the up-and-comer offerings comes from Jacob Latimore, with some help from T-Pain, on the vibrant “Heartbreak Heard Around the World.” Teyana Taylor with Pusha T and Yo Gotti also appear with “Maybe.”

As to the established hitmakers, some of the others with a track here are Paramore, Idina Menzel, Sia, 5 Seconds of Summer and country cross-over act Luke Bryan.
Grade: A

Not That's I Call Music, Vol. 51 is available now.