Paramount Animation and Nickelodeon have partnered with NEON16 to bring to life the music from the upcoming animated film The SpongeBob Movie: Sponge On The Run. The soundtrack, set to be released on NEON16/Interscope Records, will include songs by TygaSwae LeeLil MoseyWeezerSnoop DoggThe Flaming LipsKenny GCyndi Lauper and more. The inaugural digital track release will kick off with Tainy and J. Balvin’s “Agua” out today, July 9th. THE SPONGEBOB MOVIE: SPONGE ON THE RUN, will debut digitally in the U.S via premium video on demand in early 2021 and then move exclusively to CBS All Access, ViacomCBS’ subscription video on demand and live-streaming service, following the premium video on demand window.

Spearheaded and executive produced by award winning producers Tainy and Lex BorreroNEON16 has curated the official film soundtrack for the next installment in the SpongeBob franchise by bringing together some of the industry’s most prolific and innovative artists to collaborate. NEON16 is a groundbreaking multimedia company and talent incubator that was founded in 2019, by Tainy and Lex, which has experienced immense success within the Latin music and multimedia market.